A big Simmy welcome

I sat for some time thinking about the least dullest way to introduce myself and this blog so I’ve settled upon explaining why I decided to set one up .

In just under two weeks I move to the lovely city of Manchester from the Midlands and I will settle in a workman’s cottage with my boyfriend of almost two years. I don’t know anyone in the city and thought blogging might be just one of the ways to meet new people who the share my interests and get to know the city better at the same time.

It is also an intellectual challenge and an opportunity to explore my eclectic passions. I have made the decision not to restrict myself to writing on only one area or topic but rather to write about whatever catches my imagination. My hope is to fill this blog with everything from book, film, theatre and restaurant reviews to interior design and the decoration of my new home to art exhibitions, to recipes and my interests in feminism and working-class studies.

Let us begin.

Leave a Reply

